Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Sinful Colors – Sugar Sugar

Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish #4!

This is one review from a series I’m doing where I’ll review at least 1-2 nail polishes (Christmas shades) every week until Christmas. If you still haven’t found the best red/green polish for the holiday season, follow me!
This time, I have another cheap drugstore polish – Sinful Colors’ Sugar Sugar (839)– that anyone can find easily.
FullSizeRender
This polish was very similar to the the first polish I reviewed for this series, Sally Hansen’s Unbreakable Heart (Link to the first review: https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2014/11/22/finding-the-best-christmas-nail-polish-1-sally-hansen-unbreakable-heart/#more-345), so I’ll compare the two. This is a clear, red color polish with silvery shimmers. It has a very similar shade to Unbreakable Heart, but this one’s slightly more pigmented and the formula is thicker. Therefore, a thick single coat or thin double coats should give you the full color. However, since the formula is thicker, as time passes, it could get even thicker and become harder to apply. The overall brush quality is better — a thicker brush that’s easier to control. It didn’t last too long, but it did last longer than Sally Hansen’s product without chipping. Still, using a top coat will extend how long it lasts.
IMG_4805
At Walmart, both Sinful Colors products and Sally Hansen products have the same price, $1.99. For the same price, I personally think Sinful Colors’ Sugar Sugar is much better.

Color intensity: 4.2 out of 5
Ease of use: 4 out of 5
Lasting (without chipping): 3.8 out of 5
Removability: 4 out of 5
Overall: 4 out of 5

 

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

10 thoughts on “Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Sinful Colors – Sugar Sugar

  1. perfectlyyyimperfecttt says:

    this is totally random and not about the nails at all but how is the polaroid camera???? I’ve been wanting it where did you buy it?

    • amorebeyoutifulyou says:

      I actually got it as a birthday gift last year. I believe you can get them on Amazon or eBay. Long story short, I love it! If you aren’t sure about purchasing it, I’ll do a detailed review of polaroid camera soon, and will let you know! =)

Leave a comment