Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Rimmel – Rags to Riches

Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish #3!

This is one review from a series I’m doing where I’ll review at least 1-2 nail polishes (Christmas shades) every week until Christmas. If you still haven’t found the best red/green polish for the holiday season, follow me!
This time, I’ll review a gorgeous green/olive shade nail polish, Rimmel’s Rags to Riches (286).

IMG_4819
First of all, I was very, very impressed at how long it lasted even WITHOUT a top coat. It really did last a good week without chipping. The color didn’t even fade or become dull. Then, we need to talk about the colors, right? This nail polish has a really nice, shimmery, deep green/olive shade. Silvery glitters make the shade more glamourous and elegant. But since it has silvery shimmers, the shade is a bit on the cool side. Therefore, if you have warm-toned skin, the color might stand out a little bit more than it does on cool-toned skin. It’s very pigmented, so even a small portion/thin layer should give you enough color/effect.

I honestly wasn’t a huge fan of green nail polishes; to me, most green shaded polishes don’t look too natural. However, this polish is amazing. The color’s gorgeous, and the polish last so long!

This is the polish that you apply right before your holiday parties/gatherings and just forget about while you’re having tons of fun, but at end of the night, it will still look like you just applied. Not only for the holidays, but for all special occasions, this really is a great nail polish to use!

Will I repurchase this one? Yes! I definitely will! =)


Color intensity: 4.5 out of 5
Ease of use: 4.5 out of 5
Lasting (without chipping): 5 out of 5!!!!
Removability: 4.5 out of 5
Overall: 4.6 out of 5

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

8 thoughts on “Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Rimmel – Rags to Riches

  1. boolaurene says:

    This colour is so nice! I’m loving greens at the moment. When I haven’t got my nails Shellac’d I tend to rely on Rimmel Salon Pro nail varnishes! Or Avon Nailwear Pro…they both last and barely ever chip! Love the blog! X

Leave a Reply

