[review] Kat Von D – Tattoo Liner (in Trooper – Ink Black)

Hey my beyoutiful people~

I hope everyone’s enjoying summer! Today, I have a review on my current favorite eyeliner!

As you guys know, I’m in the Gambia and the temperature goes up to ~110 F these days. Since the weather’s too hot, I generally don’t wear any makeup, but there are days that I have to dress up nicely and wear makeup for work. To be able to survive this hot weather without becoming like a panda by the end of the day, it is very important to use waterproof and smudge proof makeup products.

IMG_6678

Since liquid liners generally last longer and doesn’t smudge as much compared to other types of eyeliners, I brought a sample-sized liquid liner from Kat Von D. Before I go into the details, here’s the bottom line: this eyeliner is the bomb. It really is an amazing eyeliner.

IMG_6680

Let’s start with pigmentation.

I got the shade Trooper. This is one of the most blackest black liquid liners that I’ve tried so far! It’s highly pigmented, even with one thin stroke, you’ll get the color and effect that you desired to achieve. Also, it has a matte finish. If you are not a fan of glossy/film looking eyeliner, you might want to try out this one out.

Also, I love the felt brush tip. It’s thin and flexible but not too weak. Therefore, it’s perfect for easily creating any shape or thickness. For daily makeup, I usually draw a very thin line along my lash line, and it just looks so natural yet is still pigmented enough to define my eyes very well.

The formula is great as well. It’s not too liquidy, it doesn’t feel uncomfortably wet after application, and it dries up very quickly.

FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRender-1
The staying power is just unbelievably amazing. Once it dries up, it literally stays on ALL DAY!!! Literally all day!! Though I get sweaty all day every day, it really did not smudge, fade, flake off, nor get removed by sweat. There were several days when I was just too tired to even remove makeup. So I fell asleep as soon as I got to the hotel, and this amazing eyeliner still remained until the next morning without smudging!! Since it lasts so well, I love how I can just forget about it after applying it. For the rest of the day, I don’t have to worry about correcting my eye makeup at all!

It’s just a really great waterproof and smudge-proof eyeliner for any purpose or any occasion. I’ll definitely purchase the full size product of this when I go back to the States!

What your favorite liquid liner?

Stay BeYOUtiful ♥

21 thoughts on “[review] Kat Von D – Tattoo Liner (in Trooper – Ink Black)

  1. amberraeanderson says:

    I am OBSESSED with this liner, one of the only liquids that touch my lids. The staying power is insane and the shape of it makes it so easy to get a flick. Glad you love it too! Rimmel actually makes a pretty good one too – the tip is so so tiny though. You get a crazy thin line with it if that’s what you fancy, but can build it up with some effort!

  2. Abigail says:

    This is my favorite favorite favorite eyeliner. I actually dislike applying eyeliner, but Tattoo Liner makes me enjoy it. Where did you buy a sample size?

  3. One-Sixth Geek says:

    This is what I needed to hear!

    I’ve seen tons of reviews by companies of this liner, but not one has rung out as true opinion. I just needed someone to flat out say that even if I have the oiliest eyelids known to man, this eyeliner isn’t going to go anywhere!

    I may be investing in this liner very soon! Thanks!

  4. littlebeautyloves says:

    This is hands down my favorite liner! I love that it’s more like a brush tip and not a felt tip, love the colour, love the staying power, I can’t say enough good things about it. Only down side is a feel it starts flaking after about 8 hours of wear (maybe mine just needs replacing) 🙂

  5. Skimsy says:

    This is my all-time favorite as well. I’ve received a sample Marc Jacobs one, and it seems to hold up to this, although $$-ier. Have you tried the one from Lancome?

Leave a Reply

