Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Sally Hansen – Unbreakable Heart

It’s almost that time of the year!! Are you guys excited for the holidays or is it just me?
Since my favorite time of the year is approaching, I’ve been searching for holiday nail ideas. Then, I wondered what nail polish products would be the best at creating awesome holiday nails. Therefore, starting this week, I’ll start a Countdown till I find the Best Christmas Nail Polish! Every week until Christmas, I’ll review at least 1-2 nail polishes (Christmas shades). If you still haven’t found the best red/green polish for the holiday season, follow me! =)

FullSizeRender-1For the very first review, I’ll review a cheap drugstore polish that anyone can find at nearby stores. It’s the Sally Hansen’s 470 Unbreakable Heart
IMG_4759

This is a clear and lively red with gorgeous golden shimmers. It’s well-pigmented and has a watery formula. Therefore, it can be easily applied and two coats will give the full color. The downside is that all Sally Hanson nail products have pretty thin and weak brushes that need extra force on your finger tips to control each stroke when applying the polish. Another downside is that without a top coat, it chips off pretty easily and also transfers color whenever I accidentally scratch white surfaces like paper, fabric, or even a white wall. I have this weird sleeping habit where I often hit the wall. The night after that I painted my nails with this without a top coat, the white wall of my room ended up having several red marks. Therefore, you HAVE to use a top coat for this. Otherwise, considering that it’s only <$3, it is a good product!

Color intensity: 4 out of 5

Ease of use: 3.5 out of 5

Lasting (without chipping): 2 out of 5

Removability: 4 out of 5

Overall: 3.5 out of 5

 

 

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

 

3 responses to “Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Sally Hansen – Unbreakable Heart

  1. Pingback: Finding the Best Christmas Nail Polish: Sinful Colors – Sugar Sugar | A More BeYOUtiful You·

Leave a Reply

