[Review] Etude House – Easy Brow Pencil #1 Dark Brown

Just like most of you, since the first time I started using makeup, my favorite products have changed numerous times. However, my favorite brow product has never changed! Etude House’s Easy Brow Pencil is an amazing product that deserves more hype.

FullSizeRender-1

This was the very first brow product that I tried, when I knew nothing about makeup. I tried it just because my friend recommended it. I’ve tried many other brow products after that, but this seemed the best considering the price (~$5).

I used the color #1 Dark Brown. It’s highly pigmented and matches my hair color and brow color nicely. It goes on very easily and smoothly, but the actual product isn’t too soft. Therefore, you don’t have to worry about it breaking easily. The best part of this product is that it last long!!!!! ALL DAY LONG! I have dry skin, but my eyebrow and upper eyelid areas are pretty oily. So, most brow products don’t last through the day unless I use makeup setting spray or a press powder to control excess oil. For this product, I don’t need anything on top of it. It lasts throughout the whole day without retouching. It’s also very easy to remove as well.

FullSizeRender

It’s has a similar size to typical pencil liners/brow pencils, but it actually lasts much longer than other products. I’ve been using my current brow pencil for more than a year now, but I’m not even close to the bottom of it.

For $5, it really is worth every penny and is still comparable to high end products.
Will I repurchase this? Definitely YES!!! Actually.. I already purchased 3 of these haha >< So I’ll never be completely out of it. Let me know what your favorite brow pencil is! =)

What’s your favorite brow product?

 

Ease of Use: 4.5 out of 5
Color Intensity: 4.5 out of 5
Lasting: 5 out of 5
Removability: 5 out of 5
Overall: 4.8 out of 5

 

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

10 thoughts on “[Review] Etude House – Easy Brow Pencil #1 Dark Brown

  1. dannasumbillo says:

    I recently purchased Benefit’s Instant Brow Pencil. It is a little pricey but worth the price in my opinion. It also come with a brush. I would highly recommend it!

  2. Valerie Nguyen says:

    I’m gonna have to check this eyebrow pencil out! I’ve been using Rimmel’s eyebrow pencil since April and I’m not even halfway done with it.

  3. Kitvnv says:

    Can you please post photo of what it looks like on the brows? Very keen to try this out. I see so many good reviews on their products especially skincare but it’s so hard to get it here in Australia without paying so much shipping 😦

Leave a comment