Summer (May, June, Mid-July) Favorites!

Today, I’m excited to share my very first favorites post! I know it’s not quiet the end of the summer yet, but since we still have about a month and half more of summer, I wanted to share these so you’d still have time to try out any of these products if you wanted to. Let’s see which products have helped me survive through the super hot, humid, and sweaty summer weather in Africa! 😀

FullSizeRender (1)

Skin care products:

  1. Clinique – Clarifying lotion #2
    This toner is definitely my favorite one out of all the products this summer. My skin feels so clean and refreshed after using this!
    Link for the review: https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/clinique-great-skin-home-away-set-for-dry-skin/
  2. Shishedo – Oil-free UV Protector (SPF 42, Water Resistant)
    It has a high SPF with no white casts, is not sticky or greasy/oily, and is very lightweight and fast absorbing. Perfect for everyday use!
    Link to the review: https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2015/06/05/shiseido-oil-free-uv-protector-spf-42-water-resistant/
  3. Neutrogena – Eye Makeup Remover Pads
    Since I don’t wear eye makeup every day these days, this comes in very handy. It’s very easy to use, and it does a great job of removing eye makeup. I love how very gentle and soft this is. The hint of floral scent is a plus as well.
  4. Sephora – Blotting Sheets
    Great at absorbing excess oils. Nice floral/lavender scent.
    Link to the review: https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2015/07/08/sephora-blotting-papers/

Makeup products:

  1. Benefit – Cha Cha Tint
    This is my all-year-long favorite product. I tried a bunch of lip tints from various brands, but among all the coral/orange products, this one is by far my favorite. It’s highly pigmented, but since it doesn’t stain your lips right away, it’s easy to blend. It’s not too drying like water-based tints and lasts a long time. These days, I simply have no time to correct my makeup during the day, but it still stays on even until I come back to the hotel at end of the day.
  2. Kat Von D – Tattoo Liners in Trooper
    Simply an amazing eyeliner!! I can’t compliment this enough. This product definitely is worth the hype!! Highly waterproof and smudge-proof, it really does last all day long.
    Link to the review: https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/kat-von-d-tattoo-liner-in-trooper-ink-black/
  3. Lorac – Unzipped Gold Eye Shadow Palette
    This is my current favorite palette. It is great for both day and night as well as any occasion. You can create daily classy and casual looks to smoky and glam looks. Every shadow is highly pigmented, and each shade is simply gorgeous. Great for the spring and summer time! I personally love this one a little more than the original Unzipped palette. Review will be up soon!
  4. Benefit – Blush in Coralista
    This is the only blush that I brought with me, and I seriously don’t regret not bringing the other ones. Who can say ‘No’ to this highly pigmented, gorgeous coral/orange blush? This really is a prefect shade for summer time. It gives you a natural and healthy glow and has a brightening effect as well. It goes really well with Cha Cha tint! These two are my favorite makeup duo for the summer time!
  5. Etude House – Proof 10 Eye Primer
    My eye makeup lasts all day long without smudging or creasing with this! I’ll also do a review of this soon!
  6. Innisfree – Brow Pencil in
    I got this as a gift and I’ve been loving this product lately. It’s an auto type, so you don’t need a sharpener. Also, the pencil is pretty thin and cut diagonally, so it’s easier to draw small strokes for more natural looking brows. On the other side, it has a little screw brush.
  7. Clio – Gelpresso Eyeshadow Sticks in Beer pong, Hold me tight, Bottoms up, and In the dark
    These are long-lasting, waterproof, smudge-proof eyeshadow sticks. They are highly pigmented and shimmery, so perfect for festive makeup during the summer days. These are auto type, so you don’t need a sharpener. Review will be up soon!

What’s your favorite product this summer?

Stay BeYOUtiful ♥

17 thoughts on “Summer (May, June, Mid-July) Favorites!

  1. Ok, Keep It Real says:

    Nice to see Innisfree on the list! I just discovered that brand a couple months ago and really like their skincare items. Smudgeproof eyeliner like the Kat Von D one is definitely a must for hot summers 🙂

  2. sonamnaiducreative says:

    I’m hearing wayyyyy too many remarkable things about that Kat Von D liner and I seriously need to get on it myself! In this ridiculous heat … I chose to wear zero-minimal makeup as possible as I really dislike how it feels against my skin after a few hours. I do however always fill in my eyebrows and eyeliner is a must! Reason WHY I need that KVD liner in my life pronto.

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

  3. sillyfacealice says:

    Loved these favorites! Coralista is also one of my favorite blushes. I’ll have to try out the Shiseido Oil Free UV Protector!

  4. Whisper and Blush says:

    These faves are great. Recently started using the Clinique Clarifying lotion again and remembering why I loved it so much. I feel I need to try the Kat Von D liner as it gets nothing but love. x

Leave a Reply

