[Review] Benefit – Ka-Brow 05 Deep Brown

Benefit released new brow products!!! with super cute packaging!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Today, I’ll do a review of one of their new brow product, Ka-Brow.

1

Ka-Brow is a cream-gel type brow product that comes with an angled brow brush.

The packaging reminds me of the famous gel liner from Tonymoly. Just like that one, Ka-brow has a small pot full of gel in the bottom, and an angled brush as part of the body.

If you twist the bottom part, you’ll be able to see the gel part.

2

What I was surprised about this product is that the brush is good. It actually is good!!!

I usually do not have high hope on all the brushes that comes with an eyeshadow palette or a brow product, but this one……

Good job Benefit. This brush actually is pretty good.

3

There are 6 shades available, and I got the 05 Deep brown.

4

For those of you who aren’t sure which shade to purchase, I swatched Ka-Brow with other brow products that I own.

As you can see, Kat Von D one is the brightest one and is more on the red side.

I’d say Ka-Brow is in between Anastasia’s Dark Brown and Innisfree’s Deep Brown. Anastasia’s Dark Brown definitely is the darkest out of all.

One thing to remember is that Ka-brow is gel/cream type product. So it’s highly highly pigmented. So if you don’t control the amount before applying on your brows, it’ll go on very dark.

5

I’ll try it on my brows.

6

Again, since it’s highly pigmented product, if you want to have natural looking brow, it’s very important to control the amount.

After loading some product on the brush, I lightly draw the outline. Then using the amount that’s left on the brush, gently fill in the inside of the lined area.

7

It really did last all day! I filled my brows around 8 am and did not do any touch ups. However, it still looked fine around 10 pm.

This will be a perfect product for those of you who don’t have time to correct makeup throughout the day.

What’s your favorite brow product?

 

Stay BeYOUtifulย โ™ฅ

8 thoughts on “[Review] Benefit – Ka-Brow 05 Deep Brown

  1. RCubed says:

    I like how they revamped the packing on their brow products and added new ones to their lineup. I currently use the Gimme Brow. Will definitely get another one of it when these are released.

Leave a Reply

