Sephora Favorites – Give Me Some Lip

We are already half way through FALL!!!!!!

I love fall for so many reasons, and one of them is amazing values sets from Sephora.
All year around, Sephora has great value sets called, Sephora Favorites.
Each set usually comes with at least 6 bestselling products for much cheaper price.
Sephora sells various values sets all year around, but usually this season, they release much more of amazing value sets. Last year, I introduced their eyeliner value sets (Link: Sephora Favorites – Draw the Lines).

This is, I got the Lip collection and Brow collection.
Today, I’ll show you the lip collection!

IMG_7370

You might realized it from the picture above, but I actually received 2 Kat Von D products instead of the Make Up For Ever product. I thought about exchanging, but my sister wanted the other Kat Von D product, so I ended up giving my sister one instead of exchanging.

‘Give Me Some Lip’ has 6 bestselling lip products.
Tarte lipstick is a full-sized product. Other products are mini/travel size.

1. Fresh – Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment
2. Marc Jacobs – Le Marc Lip Creme (in Je T’Aime)
3. Tarte – Amazonian Butter Lipstick (in Coral Blossom)
4. Sephora – Rouge Infusion The Neutrals (in 19-Peony)
5. Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lip (in Lolita)
6. Make Up For Ever – Artist Plexi Gloss (in 202)

IMG_7372

I love these three from the set.
1. Fresh – Tinted Lip Balm
It was my first time trying tinted lip balm from Fresh, and gosh…. These product really worth the hype.
It goes on very buttery and creamy. I could tell that it moisturized my lips as soon as I applied it on my lips.
Also, the scent was amazing. Since it’s a tinted lip balm, it gives hint of rosy red, which is perfect for daily use.

2. Marc Jacobs – Le Marc Lip Creme (in Je T’Aime)
This is a perfect wine red for fall and winter. It’s not too deep nor too light. It looks very elegant, and classy.
Also, it’s highly pigmented and goes on very smoothly.

3. Tarte – Amazonian Butter Lipstick (in Coral Blossom)
This is a amazingly gorgeous coral shade. It goes on very buttery and smoothly as the name suggests.
This lipstick is highly pigmented, but if you have darker lips, I’d recommend you to use a lip liner as a base, or use little bit of lip concealer to tone down your natural lip colors to get the full color of the lipstick.
I do think that this shade will be better for Spring or early summer, but still… It’s such a gorgeous and pretty coral shade. If you are not a fan of dark lip colors, this will be a nice lipstick for everyday.

FullSizeRender-5

From the Left: Fresh -> Kat Von D -> Tarte -> Sephora -> Kat Von D

4.Sephora – Rouge Infusion The Neutrals (in 19-Peony)
When you first apply this product, it’ll look like a true marsala shade, but as it dries, red comes out more. It goes on very smoothly. Compared to Kat Von D, it doesn’t last that long. Since the shade is not too deep as marsala, it’ll be nice to people who find it difficult to wear completely marsala lip products.

5. Kat Von D – Everlasting Liquid Lip (in Lolita)
I don’t know whether this is because of the lighting, but it has more of a purple/toned down pink shade than a warm pink. I did notice that as time passes, the shade look a bit lighter (closer to warm pink than deep purply-pink). The finish is matte, but it did not dry my lips at all. It’s highly highly pigmented. Even with one application, you’ll probably get the full color. It lasts long as well.

What I love the most of about this value set is that you can try all these products for only $25 (originally worth $49).
i’d recommend this for people who are new to the makeup or who have tight budget, so this is your chance to explore different brands/products for relatively cheaper price!

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

16 thoughts on “Sephora Favorites – Give Me Some Lip

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    Wow I can’t believe that’s $25! I love lipsticks so I should try to go find that one!!! 😀 I absolutely LOVED that sugar rose tinted lip treatment! I got it as a sample two years ago for my birthday. I’ve been meaning to buy it again but haven’t.

  2. itselaineslife says:

    Its so crazy how it came with 2 kat von d liquid lipsticks!! Those are like impossible to find now, especially after the VIB sale… What a nice lip set!

Leave a Reply

