Unboxing Etude House Pink Box & Review of New, Limited Play 101 Pencils Shades

Happy Saturday!
Today, I’d like to share about the products that came in Etude House (http://www.etudehouse.com/)’s Pink Box.

Pink Bird New logo

This time, it came with 4 new shades of their best selling Play 101 pencils, along with a pore minimizing skin care kit and a variety of samples of their skin care products.

FullSizeRender-3

*DISCLAIMER*
As I mentioned in my previous blog posts, I usually use each product for at least a month before I review them. Again for these products, I’ll post detailed reviews once I use them for about a month or two. And I PROMISE that I’LL ALWAYS BE HONEST WITH MY OPINIONS ON ANY ITEM WHEN REVIEWING. Even though I get these products from Etude House for free, if I like it, I’ll tell you that I like it; if I don’t like it, I’ll tell you that I don’t like it and why I don’t like it. 

I’ve heard very little about Etude House’s skin care products, so I was super excited to receive all these skincare products. I personally think that you need to try a skin care product for at least about a month (3-5 weeks) to see whether it really works or not. I’ve been trying the pore minimizing skin care products for about 2 weeks now. So far, I think it works pretty well. I’ll review these products in detail once it hits about 4 weeks.

FullSizeRender-5FullSizeRender-4

For this season, Etude House released 4 new, gorgeous, and vibrant shades for their popular Play 101 pencils for a limited time.
63, 64, 65, 69
#63: Copper brown with golden shimmers
#64: Metallic mint
#65: Metallic navy blue with silvery shimmers
#69: Bright reddish orange

FullSizeRender 3

From the left, #48, 63, 64, 65, 69. #48 is the deep brown shade with golden shimmers that I already own. I swatched #48 to let you see how it compares to the color of #63 better. I love the combination of 48 and 63. As you can see, 63, 64, and 65 all look pretty metallic. I personally love #65. Though it’s a navy blue shade, the silvery shimmers and metallic finish make it look brighter and not too dull or heavy. All these pencils are highly pigmented and glide on very softly.

FullSizeRender-6

These pencils are pretty good at resisting water. I let tap water flow on it for about 3 min, and it remained well through pretty high water flow.

FullSizeRender-1

But then these aren’t great at resisting smudging. I rubbed with my fingers, and soon after, most of the product came off.

Have you tried any of these products? If you have, share what you thought about them 🙂

Stay BeYoutiful ♥

7 responses to “Unboxing Etude House Pink Box & Review of New, Limited Play 101 Pencils Shades

Leave a Reply

