Unboxing Etude House Pink Box #2

It’s that time of the month!

I received another pink box from Etude House (www.etudehouse.com), which I was looking forward to for the past whole month!

Some of you might be wondering how I got these boxes while I’m currently abroad. As I mentioned in my previous post, I received the first box before I left. For this one, I asked my sister to open it for me. Luckily, this time, half of the products are ones that I already own. So I still am able to review those. By the time when I get the third box, I’ll be back in the States! 🙂

IMG_6491

This time, the pink box includes an eye makeup set and decoration kit for their cushion foundation. Inside of the eye makeup set, there are 2 of their best selling eye shadows in OR202 and BR 402, mascara, and a play 101 pencil in #1. I already own all the items in the eye makeup set.

*DISCLAIMER*
As I mentioned in my previous blog posts, I usually use each product for at least a month before I review them. I’ll post detailed reviews once I use them for about a month or two. And I PROMISE that I’LL ALWAYS BE HONEST WITH MY OPINIONS ON ANY ITEM WHEN REVIEWING. Even though I get these products from Etude House for free, if I like it, I’ll tell you that I like it; if I don’t like it, I’ll tell you that I don’t like it and why I don’t like it. 

IMG_6493KakaoTalk_Photo_2015-07-20-13-27-51_15I love those two eye shadows so much. These two are simply beautiful. BR402 is a classic neutral shadow from the ‘Look at My Eyes’ collection. It’s a shimmery bronzing brown shade. It has a soft and silky texture that smoothly glides on skin. Therefore it is easy to apply even with fingers. The pigmentation is not great, but it’s good enough. I personally like that it’s not super pigmented. This allows for it to be easily blendable and buildable, so you can finish your entire eye makeup only with this one shadow. KakaoTalk_Photo_2015-07-20-13-27-44_56 OR 202 is a gorgeous shimmery orange-pink shade from the ‘Look at My Eyes Jewel’ line. This shade is just so pretty. It has a good mix of both orange and pink with both golden and silvery shimmers. Therefore, it looks great on both warm and cool skin tones!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2015-07-20-13-27-26_19

As I mentioned in an earlier post, the play 101 pencils are very soft and glide on eyes smoothly without any irritation. It also it highly pigmented. However, even though it lasts decently long, since it is a pencil liner, it does smudge a little. If you don’t want it to get messy, try applying powder on top of it, or seal it with an eye shadow.
KakaoTalk_Photo_2015-07-20-13-27-32_25

Pink Bird New logo

Stay BeYOUtiful ♥

6 responses to “Unboxing Etude House Pink Box #2

Leave a Reply

