ShiSeido – Oil-Free UV Protector (SPF 42, Water Resistant)

IMG_5821

How can we talk about summer beauty items without mentioning sunscreens, right?

Today, I want to share one of my favorite sunscreen from ShiSeido.

ShiSeido is high end brand which is well known for their amazing sunscreens, eye lash curlers, and some of their skin care products.

IMG_5822

As it states in the back, you need to shake it well before use.

FullSizeRender

I’ve been using this product since 3 years ago, and here are reasons why I love it so much! :

  • SPF 42 (40 min)
  • Water resistant
  • Oil-free (not greasy)
  • Not sticky
  • Moisturizing
  • VERY lightweight -> Doesn’t cake up your makeup
  • No crazy white casts
  • Easy to carry around

IMG_5824

IMG_5825

Left: NO sunscreen;        Right: APPLIED sunscreen

 

Personally I love how it doesn’t give you crazy white casts. As you can see in he picture above, it blends in well while still gives you very natural brightening effect without any white casts. Also, unlike other oil-free sunscreens, it doesn’t dry out your skin nor make your skin greasy. Therefore, it works well as a makeup as well.

 

What’s your favorite sunscreen?

 

Stay BeYOUtiful ♥

12 responses to “ShiSeido – Oil-Free UV Protector (SPF 42, Water Resistant)

  1. Sound like a really nice one. How much is it?
    My favorite is Vichy Idéal Soleil SPF 50. Loooove it!!! It smells so good, applies easily under makeup etc. Love it!

  2. Well timed post, I’ve been researching facial sunscreens all morning! I was considering Vichy or Paula’s Choice, but maybe I’ll go for this one instead 🙂 I’ve got really oily skin, do you think it will work for me under makeup? Worried I’ll be even more oily! x

  3. The thing is even the sunscreen is marketed as oil free any spf will cause greasiness. I have spent ton on money on sunscreens and ended up having the same greasy effect on the face. If this product doesnt make u greasy then i think i should try this one too. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Summer (May, June, Mid-July) Favorites! | A More BeYOUtiful You·

  5. Pingback: Fall/Winter Skin Care Haul | A More BeYOUtiful You·

Leave a Reply

