Soap & Glory – A Great Kisser (Juicy Peach)

It’s so important to moisturize anywhere and everywhere in the winter. For me, just like the rest of my skin, my lips are extremely dry as well, and it chaps like crazy. For perky and smooth lips throughout the cold, dry weather, I use a lip balm from Soap & Glory.
IMG_4883
Soap & Glory’s ‘A Great Kisser’ comes in two different shades – juicy peach and vanilla bean – and I got the juicy peach shade. The lip balm has a nice, peach-pink color. It claims to be a translucent coral tint, but I honestly don’t think it has any color unless you have really pale lips — the color barely appears. It has a strong, synthetic, peachy/lychee jelly scent. If you are not a fan of peachy or fruity scents, this might be overwhelming for you. This really is great at moisturizing and hydrating. However, though it claims to be non-sticky, it really is sticky and thick.

Remember how I mentioned that I don’t even use lip glosses, because they are too sticky? Yea.. this one is super sticky.  Though the name is ‘A Great Kisser,’ I don’t think I’d want to kiss anyone after I’ve applied this…… Since it constantly bothers me and makes me feel uncomfortable, I usually only apply this when I go to bed, and by the time I wake up, my lips will be super soft and hydrated.

Overall, I think this product does a pretty good job at moisturizing lips. I just wish that it has a more natural/fresher scent and a non-sticky texture.
Let me know if you know any other great lip balms that are great at moisturizing!

Color Intensity: 4 out of 5
Scent: 2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 4 out of 5
Stickiness: 2 out of 5 (Lower score = stickier)
Lasting/Moisturizing: 4 out of 5
Removability: 5 out of 5

Overall: 3.5 out of 5

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

8 responses to “Soap & Glory – A Great Kisser (Juicy Peach)

  1. Nivea lips butters are good, they are also good to wear under matt lipsticks as they don’t give too much of a shine.
    sleek pour polishes are good for hydration, have a nice scent and come in various colours to add a subtle tint. X

  2. I own this and have been really put off by the stickiness – I never thought to wear it overnight, that’s a great idea! Will definitely be trying that out 😀 xx

  3. The body shop born lippy ones are my favourite, the pots don’t have a tint but the twist up ones do. I’ve just tried a fortune cookie soap one the past few days and I love that too, though they do cost more.

Leave a Reply

