[Review] Hanskin – Premium Magic B.B. Cream (the first and original B.B. cream)

Happy Friday everyone!!

Hope everyone’s having a great week so far! ๐Ÿ™‚
Today, I have a quick review on the B.B. cream that I’ve been using for about 2 months!
Brief background/description of the product: Hanskin is the brand that first start producing B.B. creams, so I always wanted to try a B.B. cream from them. Recently my parents purchased premium magic BB creamย for me at duty free shop. According to Hanskin, this is their bestseller.

Special features: Whitening, anti-wrinkle, SPF30 PA++

1

Let’s start with texture!

Texture: Typical BB cream texture. Not too thick or liquidy. It goes on matte, but it does feel moisturizing! (y)
Since it goes on matte, it’s a bit hard to apply evenly unless you are used to the matte texture. If you want to apply a thin & even layer, try to make moreย dots (than what you normally do) over your faceย evenly.

2

Color: As far as I know, there’s only one shade. However, it matches most skin colors pretty well. It doesn’t look as white/grey as most of the other BB creams. It does seem to have a grey undertone, but once you apply & spread it out, it looks like it has a pink undertone. I personally love any product that has pink undertone. Since pink is a complementary color to blue, it corrects dullness. So, once you blend it out, your skin will look brighter rather than awkwardly whiter. For me it took about 3-5 min to completely oxidize. After it oxidized, it completely matched my skin tone, but made my skin look flawless!

3

Right after I spread it out. (Left side: Bare hand, Right side: BB cream)

4

Blended it little more. 5min after. It matches my skin color perfectly!! (Left: Bare hand, Rightside: BB cream)

Finish: As I mentioned earlier, it goes on matte, and it looks matte. The important point here is: though it looks matte, it feels moisturizing. My skin did not feel tight or itchy from dryness. However, if you have dry skin, still make sure you moisturize your skin before applying.

Coverage: As you can see in the picture, coverage is pretty impressive compare to other BB creams or tinted moisturizers. It definitely is buildable.

5

Summary:

-Goes on matte
-Still feels pretty moisturizing
-Buildable coverage (medium coverage)
-Better for combination/oily skin than dry skin

What your favorite BB cream??

Stay beYOUtifulย โ™ฅ

10 responses to “[Review] Hanskin – Premium Magic B.B. Cream (the first and original B.B. cream)

  1. Great Review! am using Benefit’s BB Cream at the moment. But sometimes, I just only use concelear and primer, hehe! ๐Ÿ™‚ it depends on the mood, :-p

  2. Great review – love a good product recommendation! I haven’t tried BB Creams yet, I’m the most boring, natural face person in the world – bound to change in t-minus 2 minutes. I’ve heard from EVERYONE that BB Creams are the way to go. Can’t wait to try this one out!

  3. Pingback: [Review] Etude House – Precious Mineral BB Cream (Cover & Bright Fit) | A More BeYOUtiful You·

Leave a Reply

