[Beauty 101] What’s in My School/Work Makeup Pouch? (Mid-semester updated)

Hope everyone’s having a great semester so far!

Can you believe that it’s almost half way through the semester? And now the season has changed to beautiful autumn.

Along with the season change and the heavy school/work load, I bet your makeup bag content has changed as well. Here’s what I always keep in my daily pouch and why I use them so often.

IMG_4732

1. Bath & Body Works – Hand Sanitizer:

There’s nothing more important than sanitizing your hands. I bet most of you agree with me? I personally never touch my face unless I sanitize/wash my hands. You never know how many germs/bacteria your hands have!

2. L’Occitane – Shea Butter Hand Cream

3. Bath & Body Works – Body Cream:

I have dry skin and it gets a lot worse in the fall and winter. I always keep body cream and hand cream in my pouch or bag. I apply body lotion on my arms, elbow or legs whenever they gets dry. When I need some extra hydration on those extremely dry days, I use L’Occitane’s Shea butter hand cream.

4. Lippies:

Carmex – Original Lip Balm
Baby Lips Crystal – Gleaming Coral
     This is great at moisturizing and also give nice hint of coral with shimmers.
Link for Review: https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2014/08/16/review-new-baby-lips-crystal/#more-254
The Face Shop – Milky Tint #2 Baby Peach
      This tint can be used for both lips and cheek, and give nice natural color.
Link for Review:https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/2014/07/24/the-face-shop-milky-tint-2-baby-peach-cha-cha-tint-dupe/#more-210
TonyMoly – Kiss Lover #1 First Kiss
      This one has a vibrant peach pink color. When I want/need an accent on lip, this is the one that I always use.

5. Innisfree – Long Wear Cushion SPF 50+:

This cushion foundation is very hydrating and has high SPF. Compared to solid or liquid foundations, the coverage and lasting ability isn’t great. However, it does do a good job of correcting makeup and of course, high SPF is always good for protecting your skin against the strong afternoon sunlight.

6. Benefit – They’re Real Mascara:

For my daily pouches, I prefer to carry sample/mini size products than the full size products. I bring Benefit’s ‘They’re Real’ mascara.

7. Nars – Radiant Creamy Concealer:

There are days when suddenly, an ugly, red pimple pops up during the day. This product is very hydrating, creamy, and highly pigmented. Dab just a little bit of it on top of each blemish or acne spot, and it will give great coverage without flaking off the dry/dead skin.

8. NYX – Love in Paris Eyeshadow Palette – Parisian Chic (LIP05):

This palette has shimmery and matte neutrals and basics that can be used for both natural daily makeup as well as smokey makeup for the evenings. This is also useful when you didn’t apply eyeliner, but you want to put a little emphasis on the eyes. I apply the darkest shadow along the eyeliner, and it does a similar job as an eyeliner.

I don’t carry many products for daily makeup, because I prefer natural makeup and I feel most comfortable when wearing a minimal amount of makeup.

I hope this gives you a good guideline on what products to carry with you on busy school/work days.

Have a great rest of the semester and year!

 

 

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

2 thoughts on “[Beauty 101] What’s in My School/Work Makeup Pouch? (Mid-semester updated)

Leave a Reply

