[Review] NEW!! Covergirl’s Colorlicious Lipgloss – Fruitylicious, and Whipped Berry (Non-sticky Lipgloss)

Is everyone enjoying the gorgeous fall weather? The weather at where I live has been pretty nice and lovely recently. Therefore, I use these two new shades of Covergirl’s Colorlicious Lipglosses a lot to add a lovely accent to my lip makeup these days.

IMG_4665

As you can see from the picture, the colors of these lipglosses are just so pretty!! I fell in love at first sight when I saw these two at the mart and I purchased them right away. That was a pretty big deal for me, since I really wasn’t a fan of lip glosses at all. I actually didn’t like lip glosses so much, because most lip glosses are way too sticky and glossy that I really don’t like them. Therefore, throughout my whole life, I barely used lip glosses. Honestly, I loved the colors, but I didn’t expect much from these. I thought these will be one of those typical lip glosses that I don’t like, so I actually was planning on giving these two to my sisters. However!!!! I really like these two!!!!!

IMG_4666

In the picture, the two swatches on the left side are fruitylicious while the two on the right are the whipped berry. The thinner line is when I swatched them once. The thick swatches are when I rubbed them gently like how I’d apply them on my lips.

As you can see, these glosses are highly pigmented. With only one coat, it gives a full, vibrant, color effect. The fruitylicious has a nice, fuchsia, hot pink color and the whipped berry has a light pink shade with a little hint of peach.  The picture’s not showing it very well, but fruitylicious has very nice purple shimmers, which look stunningly gorgeous under lights. Also, since this is so highly pigmented, you can only apply lip balm underneath. I personally have super dry lips, so I barely use lipsticks (because most of them tend to flake off my lips), so I usually use tinted lip balms, but sometime those aren’t enough to give me the color that I wanted. But with this on top, the end result is just perfect.

Also, I was very surprised about how non-sticky and not too oily these are! It doesn’t make everything stick to your lips like all the other ones. This one also is quite moisturizing, so it’s good for the dry, lip-chapping weather of fall.

If you want to try something that not a typical fall burgundy or red color, you should try these!

 

Packaging: 5 out of 5

Ease of Use: 5 out of 5

Pigments/Color Intensity: 4.5 out of 5

Lasting: 4 out of 5

Hydrating: 4 out of 5

Removability: 4 out of 5

Non-stickiness: 5 out of 5

Overall: 4.5 out of 5

 

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

Leave a Reply

