The Face Shop – Milky Tint #2 Baby Peach (Cha Cha Tint dupe?)

The Face Shop’s Milky Tint #2 Baby Peach has been popular because it’s considered a cheaper dupe of Benefit’s Cha Cha Tint. I’ve been using this item for a while now, and I’m ready to review it in detail to see whether this product is really worth the hype.

IMG_3544-1IMG_3545

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Benefit’s Cha Cha Tint, it came out about three years ago. It has a gorgeous coral color that can be used as both a lip tint and a blusher. This is one of the most popular coral tints that’s currently in the market because it gives a nice, healthy, natural looking glow and lasts a long time. But it is pretty expensive. It’s $30 per bottle at Sephora. So, many people were excited to try out TFS’s Milky Tint #2 Baby Peach.

I got this item from Amazon for $14.39. If you get it from eBay or TFS’s website, you’ll be able to get it at a much lower price.

The packaging and design of the product is decent. Just like the Cha Cha Tint, the Milky Tint has a fat, round body. It is very lightweight which makes it very easy to carry around. Also, what I like the most about this lip tint is that even though the case is very light, it is pretty sturdy. If you have used Benefit’s lip tints (Posie tint, Benetint, etc.) before, you probably are familiar with how they aren’t too sturdy. They leak pretty easily, which can ruin your entire pouch. I’ve had the Milky Tint for about 6 months and I haven’t been careful when I carried it around. But I didn’t have any issues with leaking or with the container breaking. I also liked how the opening is pretty narrow (slightly wider than the brush size), so it’s easier to control the amount of product on the brush.

IMG_3548

The color is a nice peach coral color; however, when it stains, it leave a reddish color. In the picture, the left one is right after I applied it on my skin. Then I rubbed it in like how I would usually apply it on my lips. As you can see, it separates into two different layers of colors. Overall, it gives a coral tint, but the middle portion is redder. This happens when you apply it on your lips as well. Because it has two layers of colors, it gives a nice, natural gradation.

When you apply it on your lips, depending on your natural lip color, the color will appear lighter and more sheer. If you want the color to appear more vividly, you could apply foundation or concealer first to reduce your natural lip color. Otherwise, the color won’t appear as vibrant as the Cha Cha Tint. In the picture, I didn’t tone down my natural lip color and just applied the tint directly on my lip. As you can see, it doesn’t look as coral as the Cha Cha Tint, but it gives a very natural, healthy look. Because it looks so natural, you could use this in your daily, natural look, or for a no-makeup look. Also, this tint has lotiony texture, which nicely moisturizes your lips after you apply it.

IMG_3551

This is a good product, but not great. I personally find this product more useful as blusher than a lip tint. For both purposes, it gives a nice, natural, healthy glow. So you could use it when you don’t want to wear heavy makeup, or to look like you don’t wear any makeup. I do enjoy using this product, but it’s still questionable whether I’ll repurchase this. If you prefer a nice natural look, this might be the product for you, but otherwise, this might be not a great fit.

If you know any good coral lip tints, please recommend me one!

Packaging: 4.5 out of 5

Ease of Use: 4 out of 5

Pigments/Color Intensity: 3 out of 5

Lasting: 3 out of 5

Removability: 4 out of 5

Overall: 3.6 out of 5

 

Stay beYOUtiful 

3 responses to “The Face Shop – Milky Tint #2 Baby Peach (Cha Cha Tint dupe?)

  1. Pingback: [Beauty 101] What’s in My School/Work Makeup Pouch? (Mid-semester updated) | A More BeYOUtiful You·

  2. The color of the packaging also looks similar to the benefit one and I have read that for Indian skin tones the benefit one’s also works best as a blush than as a lip tint.

Leave a Reply

