NEW!!! Baby Lips Crystal

Is everyone having a great beginning of August? The past week was crazy for me. I had so many things going on, I didn’t have time to review all the awesome new products that I got! (Remember my beauty haul 😉 ?) For my first review, I have Maybelline’s Baby Lips Crystals!!!!!!

IMG_4041

Maybelline’s Baby Lips released a new crystal line. I was so excited to try this when I saw it. Aren’t the cases lovely? I got the Crystal Kiss and Gleaming Coral. The first thing that I noticed was that all 4 shades of Crystals are very sheer. They are basically lip balms that are very lightly tinted. It depends on your natural lip color, but unless you have a very pale lip color, the Crystals color won’t show up.

IMG_4042

From the top: Gleaming Coral (BL Crystals), Crystal Kiss (BL Crystals), Pink Punch (BL original) and Pink Shock (BL Electro)

As you can see from the picture, the Gleaming Coral one is slightly more tinted than the Crystal Kiss. Another thing that I noticed is the shimmers. Unlike all the other Baby Lips products, Crystal ones have gorgeous shimmers. The shimmers are very tiny, it’s hard to capture that with the camera. But in person, it looks very obvious and adds nice volume to your lips without making it look too glossy or oily.

IMG_4044

From the left: Pink Shock, Pink Punch, Crystal Kiss, and Gleaming Coral

They have a very fresh scent. Their scent reminds me of Starbucks’ Cool Lime Refresher with a hint of mint, which is a perfect scent for hot summer days.

On the packaging, it claims to moisturize lips for 8 hours. The product is really moisturizing, but I don’t find it to last 8 hours. Maybe that’s because I have very dry lips, but on me, it moisturized my lips for about an hour – 2 hours if I don’t eat or drink anything during that time.

Overall, I’ve enjoyed the new Crystal Baby Lips. I’ve been carrying these with me and I’ve used them a lot throughout the day. It’s not highly tinted, but it give a nice shimmer on top of any lip color that doesn’t have any shimmers. If you are not a fan of using lip-gloss on top of your lip products, this will be a good alternative that gives volume and enhances your lip color.

 

Color Intensity: 4 out of 5

Scent: 5 out of 5

Ease of Use: 4 out of 5

Lasting/Moisturizing: 4 out of 5

Removability: 5 out of 5

Overall: 4.4 out of 5

 

 

Stay beYOUtiful ♥

3 thoughts on “NEW!!! Baby Lips Crystal

  1. YHGP says:

    The original baby lips made my lips peel like crazy 😦 I loved it so much in the beginning I went and bought 5-6 of them… Maybe its just me 😛

Leave a Reply

